jan pg 4 & 5

This is my favorite page so far! It came together so easily. I think it’s the kit. This is the first page where I used all cards from the Dear Lizzy core kit. The colors in the Honey kit are a bit bold for me but I started my album with it as a way to explore a different color palette. Maybe I’m just not ready. This kit though? I think I could do my entire album with this kit alone.

I bought a thin roll of adhesive cork at Michael’s and cut it down to use in my album. At the time, I didn’t know they sold cork as a 6×6 pad. Sure would have saved me a lot of time! Oh well. I took a few of the scraps  and went to town with my 1″  circle punch. Worked out nicely for stamping with my Studio Calico stamp.

20140329-165727.jpg

I did not cut the cork asterisk. I got a few of those in a trade.

I cut the ‘Funny’ and ‘Look’ from other journaling cards to help tell the story about the guy’s jacket. I guess he didn’t feel like carrying his jacket so he pulled it up between his belt and his pants. It was hilarious and I just had to take a picture. WHAT? At least I didn’t include his face. Don’t worry sir, your identity is safe with me!

01. Jan pg 5

Thanks for stopping by!

 

[ Dear Lizzy core kit | tiny attacher | heart circle journaling element | BananaFishStudio paper flag ]

Leave a comment