jan pg 6 – 8

I started PLing in my formal dining room. We don’t use the space so I set up shop. The supplies for my new hobby grew quickly! I just can’t help myself. I’m sure you all understand. My husband offered up the retreat just off of our bedroom so I’ve been working on getting it all setup. I’ll be sure to post pics once I’m all moved in. For now, I wanted to include a picture of my current workspace. Crowded isn’t it? I also included a picture taken while changing out the hard drive in my laptop (I was in desperate need of more space) and a selfie I tool at one of my daughter’s cheer comps. I’m in love with this DCWV washi! I attempted some layering with it but it turned out meh…

I used this page to document the hubs leaving…

01. Jan pg 7

I felt like this page was missing something. I stared at it for a few days before deciding to add the camera clip and a heart.

JanPg7.jpg

I saw somewhere where someone took their stamping off the edge of the card so I decided to give it a try here. I wanted to document some of the outfits I wore during the month so I copied a few from the Stylebook app that I use and stamped the date that I wore each.

I signed up for Studio Calico’s INKED class when it went on sale for $10 recently. I’m looking forward to learning some stamping techniques to use in my PL. What are your favorite stamping techniques?

Thanks for stopping by!

 

[ Dear Lizzy core kit | Midnight Editiontiny attacher | Heidi Swapp ephemera | SNAP sticker labels | DCWV chevron washiStudio Calico wood veneer ]
One thought on “jan pg 6 – 8

  1. Pingback: Layout featured on The Pocket Source |

Leave a Reply

