feb pg 1 – 3 & monthly divider

I took in a lot of content about project life during the month of January. I mean a lot! I read many of your blog posts, stalked most of your IG streams, chatted in Facebook groups and shopped some a lot! I now have a ton of scrap-lifted ideas to try out and tons of supplies that I have no idea where to store yet. My scrap space is still coming together but I will be sure to post about that as soon as I get it finished.

I really like how the monthly divider for January turned out so I’ve decided I will continue this throughout the album. But, I will try using different fonts and designs. For February, I went with another handwritten font and a couple hearts for Valentine’s Day. The font used for the divider is Pea Summer Sweetness by Kevin and Amanda (this site has many handwritten fonts that are just a-mah-zing!). I am in love with this font as it is very similar to my handwriting and includes some very cute doodles in place of some symbols. The font turned out to be a bit too thin for my liking for the dividers but I made it work. I’m sure if I had played around with it some more in Silhouette Studio I could have made the letters a bit thicker.

I am continuing the monthly calendar and recap cards. These give a nice overview of what happened during the month. I used a cards from the Midnight and Dear Lizzy editions. I feel like my layering on this page turned out nicely. The gold chipboard pieces are from a Studio Calico kit. I purchased them from someone on the swap and shop group on Facebook. The pink accent piece is from a Heidi Swapp ephemera pack. That pack is full of nice little accent pieces and bits. I think I’ll have to go buy another! =)

02. Feb pg 1

For this page, I inserted a post from Facebook that I thought was pretty funny. You can add posts from your social media accounts by taking a screenshot on your phone or computer. I couldn’t resist taking a picture of my dog, Mac, when he crawled under my desk and got stuck. I cut up a Midnight card for the ‘Hello There’ and layered it on top of the Dear Lizzy card and my photo. This was my first time splitting a 4×6 card between two 3×4 pockets. I like how it turned out and will definitely do it again.

02. Feb pg 2

I tend to shy away from bold colors but I got these orange Studio Calico cards from the swap and shop group and wanted to give them a try. I feel this page turned out great! The colors on the cards went well with the photo from my daughter’s cheer competition. I used a white card from the Midnight kit to balance out all the red and orange and added enamel dots and an arrow paper clip in coordinating colors.

02. Feb pg 3

I see you eyeing those DIY Doodle Black alphas. Don’t worry, I’m working on a freebie post about those so stay tuned!

Thanks for stopping by!

 
[ Midnight Edition | Dear Lizzy Edition | In A Creative Bubble calendar card | freebie journal card by Miss Tiina | Heidi Swapp ephemera | Studio Calico Sugar Rush PL kit | tiny attacher ]
Leave a Reply

