March layouts pt 2

I’m back with my March pages 4 – 12. A lot of photos here. Hope you enjoy!

Finally got myself a craft table. I’m not done organizing my space yet but I hope to be soon so that I can post some photos of it.

I’ve been trying to remember to grab my stamp album so that I can include more stamping in my layouts.

03. Mar pg 5 detail

03. Mar pg 6

I used cards from the Midnight core kit and the March Take Ten kit to put together layouts of our trip to Disneyland. The colors used in the Take Ten kit cards are so bright and cheerful so they coordinated perfectly with these photos. I wanted to include a couple of our tickets from the park and Cathy Vee’s Cut It Up post over at The Pocket Source came to mind. Isn’t that neat?!?!

03. Mar pg 7

03. Mar pg 7 detail2   03. Mar pg 7 detail

03. Mar pg 8

03. Mar pg 9

03. Mar pg 9 detail   03. Mar pg 10 detail

I used the calendar card as a countdown and to indicate (approximately) how much time we have left until my husband returns from his deployment. I stamped the stars in black over March before I thought to do it in a lighter color. Oh well… I still think it turned out nicely. The top left pocket is an iMessage between my husband and I. He was comparing his new house shoes to my dog’s fur. It had me laughing so hard that I had to include it. The top left card and calendar card are both from the March Take Ten kit. I have to remember to go purchase the digi version of this kit as I can see myself using the calendar card over and over. And I like how it isn’t specific to a certain year.

03. Mar pg 10

I tried to keep up with a photo-a-day challenge on Instagram. I didn’t get every photo in the prompt but I did get a few. Here’s how I chose to include them in my Project Life. I love, loVE, LOVE 2x2s! Aren’t they just adorable! I really like how these pages turned out. Even though I did not accomplish all the photo prompts, it allowed me to incorporate a few see through pockets (which I’ve been itching to do) and a little journaling (because the Earl photo is from 4 or so yrs ago). I definitely plan on incorporating a photo-a-day challenge in my Project Life again.

03. Mar pg 11

03. Mar pg 12

I’m linking up to The Mom Creative. Click on over to see recent layouts from Jessica and other crafty Lifers.

Thanks for stopping by!

Stay crafty!

4 thoughts on “March layouts pt 2

Leave a Reply

