wood veneer storage

Today, I wanted to share how I currently store some of my wood veneer pieces. My first time using the wood veneer letters I knew right then that I was going to dread digging through all those letters trying to find the one I needed. So, I went to Walmart and bought a 32 compartment tray that I found in the bead section.

Wood Veneer Storage

This allowed me to separate the wood veneer alphas by letter with a few sections left over to group other similar pieces together. I also have some alphas that I made and cut using my Silhouette Portrait and some Heidi Swapp alphas that fit into the sections as well. I love how I know where every little piece is and how many I have of each letter without digging through them all.

Wood Veneer Storage2     Wood Veneer Storage3

I store some of my larger wood veneer pieces in these magnetic tins I picked up from Michael’s. I just stick them to the side of my Raskog cart so they’re within reach but out of the way.

Wood Veneer Storage4

The see-thru lids let me see exactly what’s in each container without having to open them.

     

How do you store your wood veneer and small alphas? I’d love to see so leave a link to your post or pic in the comments!

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

