Journaling Bible | Trust In Him

A couple weeks ago Shanna Noel shared a link to a sermon by Doug Fields at Saddleback Church. During the sermon, he mentions Ephesians 3:16-17.

I pray from His glorious, unlimited resources He will empower you with inner strength through His spirit. Then Christ will make His home in your hearts as you trust in him.

Journaling these verses was very fitting for my first entry. I feel it is important for me, in an effort to better understand the word, to remember to trust in the Lord and his purpose for me and let Him make His home in my heart.


I used Studio Calico stamps for the ‘make’, ‘His’, ‘Home’, and circle heart. Arrow, orange and blue vellum alphas, and yellow hearts are from Freckled Fawn. The ‘Remember’ flag is from Shanna Noel’s freebie that I printed on adhesive transparency. 

Eph. 3.16-17 (Trust In Him)If the journaling bible process is something that interests you, check out the Facebook group Journaling Bible Community. You can also follow the hashtag #journalingbible on Instagram to see what others are sharing.

Thanks for stopping by!

Tela

Leave a Reply

