Project Life | October One

Anyone else “behind” in their project life for 2014? I’m what some would call “behind” and I’m ok with that. I always take pictures on my phone and keep them organized by month since I do monthly layouts. This makes it easy for me to catch up and to remember which photos I planned on using for a particular month. Earlier this week, I printed all my photos for May through November and now I’m ready to get them all in my album.

IMG_9032

The embellishments I used are from my October Creative Retreat embellishment kit. I created this kit with colors like orange, yellow and black so that it would go well with Halloween layouts but could also be used for non-Halloween layouts like I’ve done here.

The “At This Very Moment” card is from the Kiwi core kit. Around Las Vegas, there are these statues of hearts in support of the St. Judes Children’s Hospital. I love these hearts and what they stand for so I’m trying to get a picture with each one. This one is outside of the children’s museum. I also included a photo of me in my car. I was feeling really happy in that moment and decided to snap a pic.

Here’s a quick video showing how this page came together…

 

 
Leave a Reply

